RollingStone has exclusively reported which Guitar Hero Live songs we can look forward to so far.

Guitar Hero Live Feature

As we previously reported Guitar Hero is making a coming back this year after a 5 year break with Guitar Hero Live. The new version of the game has some new features like an upgraded guitar, live-action videos, new online mode and of course new songs. The game’s creator describes the new Guitar Hero Live songs and how they were selected:

This is something we gave a lot of thought to. Guitar Hero – by its name alone – has always been associated with classic rock tracks. And we know fans really love that type of music. So we wanted to make sure those fans weren’t disappointed. But it’s been 10 years since the first Guitar Hero game came out. When you think of it like that, and that about how much the musical landscape has changed since then – that’s where we’ve been able to explore some new types of musical style as well. Guitar music is broader than it’s ever been – so we’re reflecting that in the range of music on offer.

Guitar Hero Live is set for release later this year and will be available on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Wii U as well as a new mobile version. Check out the below Guitar Hero Live songs, with hundreds more to be confirmed in the months leading up to the game’s release:

  • Gold on the Ceiling by The Black Keys
  • Sometimes by Blitz Kids
  • Sing by Ed Sheeran
  • My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up) by Fall Out Boy

  • Don’t Owe You a Thang by Gary Clark Jr.
  • Nuclear Family by Green Day
  • When You Were Young by The Killers
  • Ho Hey by The Lumineers
  • Na Na Na by My Chemical Romance
  • King for a Day by Pierce The Veil featuring Kellin Quinn
  • Paint it Black by The Rolling Stones

  • Under the Pressure by The War On Drugs
  • In the End by Black Vail Brides
  • Guerrilla Radio by Rage Against The Machine
  • Breaking the Law by Judas Priest
  • Bangarang by Skrillex

  • Cowboys From Hell by Pantera
  • Bitter Rivals by Sleigh Bells
  • Cry of Achilles by Alter Bridge
  • Left Hand Free by Alt-J
  • Leave It Alone by Broken Bells
  • Higher Ground by Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Going To Hell by The Pretty Reckless
  • Chop Suey! by System Of A Down